Proposed Invited Sessions

An invited session consists of a presentation session of six to 12 or more papers on a specific conference topic, organised as half or full day mini-conference.

Details of proposed invited sessions are shown below.



IS01: Design and Assessment of the Built & Natural Environment for Societal Health & Well-being (Quality of Life)
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. John Littlewood
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
jlittlewood@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr. Boris Ceranic
University of Derby, UK
B.Ceranic@derby.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Prof. George Karani
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
gkarani@cardiffmet.ac.uk

IS02: Smart Offsite Manufacturing for Nearly to Net-Zero Carbon Buildings
Click here for details
Chair:
Dr. John Littlewood
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
jlittlewood@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Dr Carolyn Hayles
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
cshayles@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Paul Wilgeroth
Cardiff Metropolitan University, UK
pwilgeroth@cardiffmet.ac.uk
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Francesco Causone
Politecnico di Milano, Italy
francesco.causone@polimi.it

IS03: Digital Architecture for Sustainable Built Environment
Click here for details
Chair:
Mr Jon Moorhouse
University of Liverpool, UK
jon@constructivethinking.co.uk

IS04: Buildings in the Circular Economy
Click here for details
Chair:
Assoc. Prof. Brandon E. Ross
Clemson University, USA
Bross2@clemson.edu

IS05: Building integrated photovoltaic solutions towards zero energy buildings.
Click here for details
Chair:
Prof. George E. Georghiou
University of Cyprus, Cyprus
geg@ucy.ac.cy
Co-Chaired by
Prof. Wilfried Van Sark
Utrecht University, Netherlands